2 thoughts on “Our Home

  1. HI guys, Just wondering as my family and I are about to venture into building our own yurt home… how did the gyprock/dry walls go internally? I noticed you covered the lattice around the inside of your tent and would love feedback on how this went and if you had any issues with mould or moisture? I know it’s been a while since you have posted but I’m loving your posts and have seen some great ideas we hope to use β˜€οΈπŸ˜Š Many thanks .

    • I had never put it up before so I have a couple screws popping through now from yurt movement in the high winds, but I think that’s my fault. It looks great – I just repainted the living area. I haven’t noticed any issues with moisture in the walls. We did have significant issues with moisture in the ceiling when we insulated that though, get professional advice for ventilation if you do your ceiling. It hasn’t seemed to cause any mold though, but we do live in a very dry climate during the summer months, plenty wet in the the spring and winter though. We LOVE our yurt still. One thing we would have done differently is the floors. We have started sanding up the poly and applying pure Tung oil instead – its beautiful!

Leave a comment