On His Own

Image

Well, I was unable to help at all this past week due to an eye injury (non-project related). So, Paul went in to work each day and then came home and started on the platform. He hammered his thumb, got hot and exhausted, and had to figure out how to hold up long boards and nail them in all by himself, but he finished the perimeter blocking!

Image

My eye doctor says I still can’t be out in the wind or dust, but if I wear big eye protection goggles, I can help hammer and hold things. With heat predicted all weekend, wind shouldn’t be an issue so back to work I go!

Next up: bracing, insulation, and then flooring!

Leave a Reply

